The Truth Will Set You Free From The Lie

Then he said to him, “Come home with me and eat bread.” 1 Kings 13:15
Not all invitations are from God.
You wouldn’t think there would be much harm in going to someone’s home and eating but if God says, “Don’t go” then you shouldn’t.
Such is the case with a prophet who, by the word of God says, “I cannot return with you nor go in with you; neither can I eat bread nor drink water with you in this place. For I have been told by the word of the LORD, ‘You shall not eat bread nor drink water there, nor return by going the way you came.'” 1 Kings 13:16-17
Now you would think that once God has spoken that would be the end of it.
Not quite.
Another man claims, “I too am a prophet as you are, and an angel spoke to me by the word of the LORD, saying, ‘Bring him back with you to your house, that he may eat bread and drink water.'” 1 Kings 13:18
But the Bible says that he lied and the prophet believed him.
The end result was death.
This is why it is so important to read the Bible and get God’s word into your mind, heart, and very soul.
To understand and know the truth will set you free from the lie.
So what is the truth?
Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth , and the life.” John 14:6
Jesus answered, “You say rightly that I am a king. For this cause I was born, and for this cause I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth . Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.” John 18:37

2 thoughts on “The Truth Will Set You Free From The Lie

  1. thanks for the words of inspiration. There are a lot of lies being circulated using christianity as a cover. People must how to discern between truth and error.

  2. I don’t have a website but my email address is starbird66@yahoo.com. I’d like to receive your newsletter online. How true it is that if we don’t live by the word then we suffer the consequences

Leave a Reply

