Real Friend(s)

Prov 12:26 The righteous should choose his friends carefully, For the way of the wicked leads them astray.

Social media gives you and opportunity to connect with friends; even make new ones. Most of them are virtual, that is, they are friends on social media but not in physical reality.

I did some checking on my own Facebook and discovered that I have over 1800 friends. My wife and I share the greatest number of mutual friends with 927. And it should be that way.

My daughter that lives in the area has 600 friends in common with me, while the one that lives 4-hours away has 372.

It seems to me, from this quick, impromptu study, that you will have more friends in common with those that live in the area and you socialize with, like in church, work, or school.

I have more mutual friends with my sister-in-law that  I go to church with than I do those I work with.

You will also have a great number of mutual friends with those around your own age.

Now I wonder how many of my friends have a mutual friend with me whose name is Jesus!

You can have all the friends in the world but there is only One that really counts when it comes to eternity; One that will speak up for you when you stand before God for judgment.

Prov 18:24 A man who has friends must himself be friendly, But there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.

Make sure you know that One mutual friend – Jesus!

Abba, You are my greatest friend. There has been no other that has done for me what You have. Thank You for loving me as a friend. In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Real Friend(s)

Leave a Reply

