No Obligation

no obligationRom 8:12-You have no obligation to do what your sinful nature urges you to do.

You can see ads all the time that offer you a service. It often ends that you are under no obligation to continue with the service.

You decide to try it out but have to enter some kind of payment information to continue with the three month, no obligation free trial.

But you forget about the trial period and in three months you become obligated to pay for the service.

Sin offered you a free trial and hooked you for a life-time debt that you can never pay. You only got deeper and deeper in your obligation to sin.

But Jesus paid the price for you and freed you from the debt of sin!
You are no longer obligated to sin. You no longer owe sin a thing.

1 Cor 6:19-20 You do not belong to yourself, for God bought you with a high price.
Rom 6:22 – But now you are free from the power of sin and have become slaves of God.

You are bought by God and free from sin! Praise His name!

Abba Father, sin was taking my life and was giving me death. You paid the price of that death and gave me life!
Praise Your holy name for what you have done for me. I owe you everything .
My desire is to live wholly for You today and share with someone else what You have done for me and will do for them.
In Jesus’ name.
YES&AMEN

One thought on “No Obligation

  1. Now it’s tomorrow, and I’m late. Sorry. I’ve had a busy & fun day, got really tired. And now I don’t want to go to bed. Yes I’m free from the power & punishment of sin. Thank You Lord Jesus. Even blessed with a renewable mind. Still it’s a struggle sometimes. Saying “NO” to self is pretty hard. But my God still loves me!!!

Leave a Reply

