That’s What It Says!

lake of fireMatt 5:30 - It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell.

Last night Haylee & Braeden took turns reading from Matthew chapter 5.
Braeden ended up with 5:27-30. When he reached the end and read the word “hell” I looked at him and said, “That doesn’t sound good!”

Braeden pointed at the word and excitedly said, “That’s what it says!!”

Exactly! It’s what it says!

Despite how many people don’t believe that a loving God would let anyone go to hell or a lake of fire, it is taught in the Bible.

It is true that God is love (1 John 4:16) but it is also true that the Lord says, “They have provoked Me to jealousy by what is not God; They have moved Me to anger by their foolish idols.” Deut 32:21

Sin is punishable by death but God has provided a way for each person through the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus. (Rom 6:23)

God doesn’t want anyone to perish in hell. He prefers that all repent and receive His grace, forgiveness, love, and eternal life. (2 Pet 3:9)

Abba Father, I praise You for Your word that warns of eternal punishment. I praise You for the same word that offers salvation to everyone.
Remind me often of my responsibility to share both with others!
In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

3 thoughts on “That’s What It Says!

  1. This is very very true- though the word “hell” is not and will never sound pleasing to the ears, it is the truth. I mean, if there is no hell then what’s the point of doing good? Not a very good way of thinking actually- but this is what I honestly think I would be asking right now if I weren’t a Christian. I am so in love with the fact that God gave His only son to die for our sins to give us a second chance (many chances actually) and placed a bridge for us to be able to talk to Him and pray. So much LOVE from such a BIG God! <3 I'm very glad you posted this. Thanks for sharing! May I re-blog it?

  2. Pingback: That’s What It Says! | My Life with Christ.

  3. Some one once told me it takes the Spirit of God to reveal the Word of God to the reader. I have experienced talking with people, and it also takes a willingness on their part to hear it.

Leave a Reply

