Giving Up!

ephphathaMark 7:33, 35 – Then, spitting on His own fingers, He touched the man’s tongue. Instantly the man could hear perfectly, and his tongue was freed so he could speak plainly!

If a doctor with a 100% reputation for healing said he could heal you but would have to spit on your tongue – would you let him?

That’s a really tough one for me. Everyone that knows me also know I do not even drink after others.

I know in the scripture its Jesus the Savior but He wasn’t known as the Savior at that time. He was more thought of as a prophet.

This is difficult for me because it goes against my idea of hygiene. For others it is just as difficult to accept Jesus as Savior because it goes against their ideas of how to live and what is right.
Just as I don’t give up my hygiene easily – they don’t give up their lifestyle easily.

Regardless, the Savior does ask difficult things of each of us. There are things to give up. Matt 10:39 – if you give up your life for me, you will find it.

So to be completely healed we must totally submit to the Lord. Only then do we find life!

Abba Father, I see that I struggle at times against Your will. Please rid me of the feelings and personal obstacles that would come between me and You.
In Jesus’ name, YES&AMEN

One thought on “Giving Up!

Leave a Reply

