The Fullness of God

healing_of_the_blind_man

I have always tried to be open to the Holy Spirit. If God ask me to do it, I wanted to do it.
Truthfully, God can have you do some really strange things.
Two blind men followed along behind him, shouting, “Son of David, have mercy on us!”
They went right into the house where he was staying, and Jesus asked them, “Do you believe I can make you see?”
“Yes, Lord,” they told him, “we do.”
Then he touched their eyes and said, “Because of your faith, it will happen.” Then their eyes were opened, and they could see! Matt 9:27-30

So Jesus healed two blind men with a touch.

Some people brought a blind man to Jesus, and they begged him to touch the man and heal him. Jesus took the blind man by the hand and led him out of the village. Then, spitting on the man’s eyes, he laid his hands on him and asked, “Can you see anything now?”
The man looked around. “Yes,” he said, “I see people, but I can’t see them very clearly. They look like trees walking around.”
Then Jesus placed his hands on the man’s eyes again, and his eyes were opened. His sight was completely restored, and he could see everything clearly. Mark 8:22-25

This time he spit on the eyes of the blind man.

Then he spit on the ground, made mud with the saliva, and spread the mud over the blind man’s eyes. He told him, “Go wash yourself in the pool of Siloam” (Siloam means “sent”). So the man went and washed and came back seeing! John 9:6-7

This time Jesus made spitty mud and spread in on the eyes.

While there is purpose in the different methods of healing these blind men, you wonder why He just didn’t touch and heal all of them the same way.

I was content at the Baptist church I was pastoring but the Holy Spirit had other plans.
As I stated in the beginning, I’ve always tried to be open to the Holy Spirit. When you feel that way, God can do some amazing things with you – things that may go against everything you know or have been taught. It will divide your friends and family and many will be uncomfortable with you.

As a result, I had to resign from that church. Many were uncomfortable with me.
My preaching had changed.
My belief had changed.
My thoughts had changed.
My heart had changed.
One lady said, “You’re trying to get us to be something else!”
I said to her, “No, ma’am. I’m just wanting you to realize the fullness of God.”

Some don’t really want to experience that much of God.

May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. Eph 3:19

4 thoughts on “The Fullness of God

  1. I remember, When our daughter was small, we attended a small Baptist Church. I asked the Pastor to pray for healing for her, he told me, I don’t think Jesus does that anymore. We took her to Calvary Chapel and she got her healing.

  2. Reblogged this on shaynroby and commented:
    Following whatever it is God wants us to do often involves a leap of faith. Most of us have had to be patient and wait for the Lord. Romans 8:28 tells us that everything works out for the best when we are genuinely seeking to do what the Lord wants.

  3. Pingback: Dailly Devotional:Sorrow With Hope |

  4. Pingback: I Can’t See Him, But I Know He Is Here | terry1954

Leave a Reply

